numbed

I try to go about my daily routine,

but it is all a blur,

I can’t smile,

I can’t protect myself against the fear that holds me so tightly in its grip.

I feel like crying,

but the tears remain firmly in my eyes,

refusing to burst forth.

I am scared,

utterly terrified,

my soul is filled with dought and confusion,

my eyes sting,

but not a single tear,

i am numbed.

my soul and heart,

are filled with the tears that will not come,

over the horrfic death of this pure soul,

Leiby Kletzky,a’h.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. dassy
    Jul 17, 2011 @ 16:13:55

    nechama, u r amazing! 1 day u will go very far w ur writtings! bt wen u do, dnt 4gt me! 😉 luv u!
    luv, dassy zeines

    Reply

  2. ralsk
    Jul 17, 2011 @ 16:23:57

    you are the most amazing.
    don’t worry,never will.:)lol.
    love u loads!

    Reply

  3. Devorah
    Jul 20, 2011 @ 13:13:26

    Nechama, this is a beautiful piece-you expressed what many of us are feeling so well!
    Yes, it’s so sad, we don’t know how to react at first…and everyone’s emotions are bursting from this story.

    Reply

  4. ralsk
    Jul 25, 2011 @ 17:05:39

    thank you.:)

    very true.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

