what is your blog?

in the words of merriam-webster,a blog is a: Web site that contains an online personal journal with reflections, comments, and often hyperlinks provided by the writer; also : the contents of such a site

in the words of dictionary.com it is : a web site containing the writer’s or group of writers’ own experiences, observations, opinions, etc., and often having images and links to other Web sites.

 

but what is your blog to you?

what has it taught you?

were has it brought you?

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Princess Lea
    Aug 11, 2011 @ 11:29:14

    My blog reminded me how much I love writing, and I love the fact that I have an outlet for it. Conversations between bloggers and readers allow for the exchange of ideas, not limiting us to our own daled amos and the people within; we can branch across different types of communities and thoughts.

    And I get more makeup tips from readers.

    Reply

  2. Devorah
    Sep 01, 2011 @ 12:53:52

    At this point, I see my blog as a responsibility to share inspirational thoughts with others. So many people are reading and checking it daily so I must do my part and update it when I can.

    I learned that there are all sorts of people who are looking for inspiration…and everyone needs it…even those people you think would never ask for it. So many people are thirsting for words of chizuk and I’m glad to be able to provide them with thoughts that keep them going.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

