a step back

a month.just four short weeks.

how many others of these have i had,that just come and go,with barely any change at all…

and yet,

in those month I have learned more than I have some years.

I was able to refresh myself,

and I am now able to dive back in with fresh energy.

 

the world moves by so fast,

it seems at times,

I can hardly catch my breath.

the time flies by,

and we like it this way.

it helps sooth our hearts,

heal our pain.

does not allow us to wallow in our pain.

 

But sometimes,

we got to stop and look around,

reflect and dream,

ask what are we doing here,

and were are we heading.

sort our feelings,

ease the pain,

so we can begin again,

start to recreate.

 

challenge: my challenge to you is to find time,whether it’s fifteen minutes a day,one day every month.

to reflect,to relax.

to begin to make plans to rebuild.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Devorah
    Sep 01, 2011 @ 16:33:42

    Wow, this is a really good post. I like it. It’s so important to stop to reflect…

    Reply

  2. Trackback: 10 ways to make this year more meaningful « words from the soul

Leave a Reply

