i can promise you…..

The newborn’s cries pierce the air,

the mother picks her up gently,

and holds her carefully in her arms.

basked in their loving embrace,

the child is soon cooing gently.

The mother looks down at her child,

with love evident in her eyes,

and she recites,

some words straight from the heart:

I know for you,

my dear child,

the world has just begun,

but before you know it,

you will be able to do,

all the things I taught yo not too.

so,

before the time falls before our eyes,

there is something I must tell you,

little one.

I can promise you….. that I will always be there by you side,a shoulder to cry on,someone to laugh with.

I can promise you…. that when you faced with sorrow,I will try my best to help you,I will always tell you it’s alright to cry.

I can promise you…. that no matter what you do I will never stop loving you.

I can promise you…… that I will guide you through life’s twists and turns.

I can promise you…… that no matter how many miles separate us,no matter what barriers divide us,I will never stop loving you,never stop searching.

I can promise you….. that no matter what you do,I will always love you.

I can promise you….. that I will always help you grow.

I can promise you…… that when you need it,I will always give you room to fly.

I can promise you…… that no matter how much I disapprove of your dreams,I will always help you find them.

I can promise you all this and so much more,

if you just let me.

what’s the moral of this story?

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. WarmSunshine
    Sep 01, 2011 @ 12:29:37

    This is really lovely. Dropping by here from Marie’s blog. Congratulations on your new award 🙂

    Reply

  2. marie
    Sep 02, 2011 @ 05:27:37

    This is very lovely and well written- Here is the award, check when you have a minute:
    http://thecolorofourskin-ourjourney.blogspot.com/2011/09/inspirational-award-to-honour.html

    Take care

    Reply

  3. Devorah
    Sep 18, 2011 @ 20:42:07

    That is so touching. It shows just how deep and strong the love of a parent is to her child. It’s real!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

