Friendship

I saw you walk by,

just the other day.

It’s been years since we’ve last meat,

yet those times,

i will never forget.

the games we played,

the times we talked,

and those,

were we did nothing at all,

but sit and enjoy,

the beauty of our friendship.

It was just one fight that blew it all away,

what it was about,

I can not say.

The memories of the injustice  simply faded away,

but the good times,

in my heart,

they stay.

And now,

my dear childhood friend of old,

I have learned so much in this world,

fight are forgotten,

the bad times pass,

but the good times,

they remain,

forever in our hearts.

And now me and my friend sit,

laughing as we recall those years gone by,

the golden years of old.

The fights,

they move on past,

but true friendships,

through it all,

they last.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Marie
    Sep 14, 2011 @ 05:08:03

    This is a lovely poem on friendship – so true that our fights don’t have any impact but the love we are sharing is all we have and it is what matters the most. Friends are what make the journey a beautiful and easy one.
    Have a great day!

    Reply

  2. Trackback: READ THIS ; A DEAR FRIEND SENT ME THIS AND I LOVE IT  | babeinchristblog.com
  3. beautybloggingblonde.blogspot.com
    Apr 30, 2013 @ 23:14:55

    Hello There. I discovered your blog the usage of msn.

    This is an extremely smartly written article.
    I’ll make sure to bookmark it and come back to read more of your useful information. Thank you for the post. I will certainly return.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

